Latest News

Stay Informed

Amazon launches Headquarters in Queens

Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018

New Yorkers want to know who will get the jobs? NPower NY Executive Director Helen Kogan talks about the skills gap and partnership with AWS.

NPower Stories: A Conversation With Alex Martinez

Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018

ITSPmagazine’s Sean Martin and Selena Templeton chat with Alex Martinez, a graduate of NPower’s advanced Symantec Cyber Career Connection (SC3) program and a Triage Analyst in the Cyber Security Operations…

Trina Clark James facilitates skills development for the African-American community

Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018

Trina Clark James, executive director of NPower in Missouri is recognized by the Diverse Business Leaders in St. Louis

Press Release

A Record-Breaking $2.2 Million Raised in NYC as Major Tech Leaders Come Together to Address the Concern Over Diversity Hiring

Thursday, Nov 15, 2018

Biggest Leaders in Tech Come Together in NYC to Address the Concern Over Diversity Hiring

Monday, Oct 22, 2018

NPower Pioneers IT Apprenticeship Program with US DOL and SLATE, Bringing New Regional Employment Opportunities to St. Louis

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018

Governor Murphy Advances Plans for New Jersey Apprenticeship Network to Spur Economic Development and Educational Attainment for New Jerseyans

Friday, Jun 8, 2018

NPower Receives $1.5 Million Grant From the Citi Foundation to Connect More Young Women of Color to Tech Training

Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018

United States Department of Labor Office of Apprenticeship Registers NPower as the first “IT Generalist” Apprenticeship Program in NJ

Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018

NPower Celebrates New Home for its No-Cost IT Job Training Program for Young Adults in East Harlem

Friday, Jul 28, 2017

Regional Business Council supports NPower in St. Louis with $25,000 grant

Thursday, Jul 6, 2017